This Mandela Fest is Getting on My Tits


I’ll grant he was less awful than most African rulers. In terms of the violent deaths he brought about, he doesn’t begin to compare with our own Princess Tony. But he was hardly a saint. The Beeb expects us to lament his death. From the point of view of the murdering old terrorist’s many victims – mostly black, I will, for obvious reasons, add – the real cause for lamentation is that he was born.

I think I preferred his ghastly first second wife. Unlike him, she was honestly evil.

19 responses to “This Mandela Fest is Getting on My Tits

  1. What we’ll do, I think, is say something objective about the man when this BBC-deathfest has all died down. Nobody will be paying any attention to anything written in the meantime, as with the awful “princess” Diana.

  2. They have a park named after him in that one-party dystopia of a city I live in; ironically, next to a prison. Now they’re talking about erecting a statue of a suffragette in our ancient market.

  3. Where did you get this term “getting on my tits” from? It does not make any sense.

    You do not have tits – you are a man.

    • Dear Mr Marks

      Tits are nipples and everyone has them. Breasts are boobs, and are the preserve of women.

      Except Twiggy.

      And some men.

      I hope that helps.

      DP

  4. Quasimodo Jones

    Well, the Lefties have always needed their saints. Since most of today’s media people spent their university days in the ’80s protesting against apartheid, they probably feel that a part of their youth has come to an end with Mandela’s passing, hence why this is such an emotional time for them.

    Also Mandela was very old, and anyone very old seems kindly and grandfatherly, no matter what they did when they were younger. Still, the man was 95, had a good innings and all that.

  5. Mandela, the author of “How to be a good communist”, will not be mourned by intelligent people.

    http://incogman.net/2013/12/mendala-dies-peacefully-but-not-these-sa-whites/

  6. Paul, if you care to lower your chin a tad, you’ll see that you also own a couple of tits. Nipple thingies, one on each side, just like those nipple thingies owned by the girls. Not so productive granted – but tits just the same.

    I’ve no idea what the’yre there for but I’m sure someone will soon tell us.

    Now for something really interesting – something more up your street – how far down would you reckon a tad to be and what about the former terrorist turned Saint. Shades of the IRA or what? One man’s terrorist is another man’s hero no matter how obvious the crime commited.

    Bugger innit…..

  7. Concerned Briton

    You’re not the only one Sean. I have had to self impose a media black-out. To say the whole ‘fest’ was getting on my tits would be an understatement. From the sheer volume of material being printed and screened, they have obviously been working on this event for months, if not years. Particularly the BBC.

    Maybe like their gushing over Jimmy Saville when he died, when the brouhaha dies down a bit some of the more difficult truths of the situation and the results of the ‘legacy’ may start coming out – but I doubt it.

  8. Well, this was bound to happen. Mandela was a cult figure like Gandhi, Guevara, Kennedy and the dim princess, and it’s human nature to gush when they die. It’ll all be over by Christmas, and so on.

  9. I think you’ll find it was his second wife Winnie who was ghastly. He was on his third.

  10. Winnie was actually his second wife. Still a murderous creep, nevertheless. Funny how the media stays silent about her and how Whites are being brutally murdered all over the place in SA. Hell, they censor tons of crap nowadays.

  11. “Soul-stirring photos of what happened after Mandela brought peace to South Africa”, courtesy of one Jim Goad. Graphic content:

    http://t.co/4J1JaIAgZb

  12. Julie near Chicago

    Totally O/T, apologies — Ian B, is that Cassie?

      • Julie near Chicago

        Thank you. She looks like a sweetie and she was lucky to have you. :)

        I’d love to have a tabby myself.

        • I don’t want to derail the thread, but just to mention I put some photos on my Gravatar avatar profile; two when we first had Cassie (under a year old), and also the last one I took of her a few weeks ago, resting on my keyboard.

          Is there any reason you can’t have a tabby?

  13. Going by the wall to wall media coverage, I had begun to think I was the only person in the world who did not think this man was the saintly figure portrayed by the BBC.

    On the credit side he rightly opposed an unjust and absurd system and did not bear grudges once in power.

    But on the debit side he espoused an ideology that led to tyranny wherever it took root, and notably failed to condemn those regimes where it held sway.

    For this reason I could never identify with him.

  14. I have more sympathy for Mandela than for the industry, especially outside SA, that surrounds him. Given the silence about violent government abuse in places like North Korea from Mandela’s foreign cheerleaders, I always suspected their support for him had more to do with finding a stick with which to beat whitey than it did with real concern for the plight of oppressed peoples.

    Incidentally, I often wondered, but never took the trouble to find out, why, in apartheid SA, blacks couldn’t just set up their own businesses etc. Was it ‘merely’ a lack of capital, or was there more to ‘separateness’ than that? Anybody know?