Libertarian Novels by Nicholas Dykes


by Nicholas Dykes

Hi Sean,

I hope all is well with you and yours.

This is just to let you know that I have recently published two new (non-philosophical) novels on Amazon’s Kindle: a mystery/adventure story called Black Cliff, about three very different people caught up in the consequences of the importation into Britain of alien customs such as arranged marriage and honour killing; and Hopeless: Death of a Fawn, a psychological detective story in which a disabled, poetry-loving police inspector and his highly educated lady partner strive to prevent the murder of a young girl.

My earlier book, Old Nick’s Guide to Happiness: A Philosophical Novel is also now on Kindle. Since the intellectual aspects of the book fall naturally into two halves, theoretical and practical, I republished it in two volumes, Book One: Why, and Book Two: How.

If you don’t have a Kindle, I believe it is possible to download the books for reading on Ipads, PCs, etc.

I would be deeply grateful if you could pass this information along to your wide Libertarian acquaintanceship, though I should perhaps point out that O’ism/Libertarianism underlie the new stories rather than being spelled out as in ONGTH.

Many thanks, all the best, Nick

One response to “Libertarian Novels by Nicholas Dykes

  1. Just wanted to say how much I enjoyed ‘Old Nick’s Guide to Happiness’. Borrowed from a friend but was a bit put off buying at current prices so glad to hear It’s now available in ebook