Sean has finished another novel!


by Sean Gabb

I finished the thing yesterday evening. This being said, a book is never really finished until it goes to press – sometimes not even then. I got up early this morning and added a few bits. I imagine I shall be tinkering with The Break for weeks to come - search and replace changes of name, amplifications here, cut there, and so forth. But the main work is done.

Oh, and here’s a nice boast: with only Monday and Thursday free of other commitments, I managed to write 100,000 words in nine weeks. This is slightly faster than my normal pace, which has been 380,000 words in the past twelve months.

One day, I might even grow rich from all this!

2 responses to “Sean has finished another novel!

  1. What’s it about?

  2. It is a work of conservative science fiction that involves much killing.