What’s the big deal about global warming anyway? Why is it bad to have longer growing seasons on more land?


Michael Winning

I just send this. David Friedman needs more exposure on this thing. God knows we could do with a bit more global warimg up here where I live.

6 responses to “What’s the big deal about global warming anyway? Why is it bad to have longer growing seasons on more land?

  1. Personally, if I was a FascistoNazi like the Global warming leftists, I’d be completely unfazed if the Maldives disappeared (they’re not going to) and in return I got 40 million acres (that’s about 62,500 square miles) of Canadian Yukon territory re-opened to the growing of wheat and oats and barley. the Maldives are 115 square miles, about 0.184% of the Yukon-lands that’d be freed up for food production.

    And if UN climate-observers, pissed-off at the loss of Maldive beaches to sun themselves on while doing “research and fact finding”, wanted to go and do the same at the Great Slave Lake, then I’d let them.

  2. Pingback: What's the big deal about global warming anyway? Why is it bad to ...

  3. You don’t need to bother about AGW. Its a load of marxist bollocks–its likely to get colder not hotter.

  4. I know it is, Ecks old fellow – the trouble is, the warmoNazis have got all the guns.

  5. If I really believed in Global warming, I’d be buying agricultural land in Iceland.

    As it is, the British climate becoming a little more like France and the Canadian permafrost being opened up all seem like excellent things. So, fingers crossed that the Global Warming liars are, by some random chance, right.

  6. Pingback: Chase Hofstadter Blog