Just in case….


David Davis

…Just in case people wonder if I’m now phantasmal and the LA has left me by the roadside somewhere back there to die or be eaten, I haven#t types much here recently owing to rheumatoid arthritis progressing. This is preventing me doing anything at more than a snail’s pace – literally. Typing itself is becoming a prblem and the usual NHS quack-rems have stopped working. If I can get some wordspeech software going, I might inflict my uselessnesses upon you unfortunates lessinfrequently. Meantime, Sean, Robert Henderson and others seem to be hodling the fort.

7 responses to “Just in case….

  1. David,

    Sorry to hear about the arthritis. I will contact you privately to discuss dictation software.

  2. @David
    Arthritis is a nasty affliction to have to bear. Hopefully you will take up Sean’s offer to discuss dictation software. I have used it in the past and strange words appearing now and again notwithstanding it is pretty good. Hope you find one soon.

  3. Really sorry to hear about this David. I hope the situation can be improved!

  4. It’s not curable, Ian. The solution ultimately is new elbow and knee joints. There’s not a lot they can do for wrists unless i can be bionic.

    The NHS mantains the waiting list at 12,000 years, minimum, for grumpy old white men!

  5. I have an increasingly dodgy left hand. I did think for a while it was on the blink because I usually write 300,000 words a year. But I now think it may be an hereditary problem for which the answer is a short but gruesome operation. As we grow older, we do not get any younger….

  6. Dave:

    I am sorry to hear of your arthritis problems.

    There is an exact worldwide inverse correlation between boron in the diet and arthritis. 3mg. chelated boron is preventative; 10mg. is remedial. You might want to give it a try.

    Best Wishes,

    Tony

  7. Yes. Sorry to hear of your debilitating problem.
    My dad suffered immensely (and so I’m probably lined up for it just now).
    Being of a scientific bent he was forever looking for solutions to things and he seemed to think that brewers’ yeast was good, which he used to supplement the various anti-inflamatories, which he disliked because of their immune suppressant reaction.
    All the very best.
    Stress is not good either, so do chill, indeed!