Yasmin alibi-Brown and two sides of a coin


Michael Winning

With a cracked armbone Im sort of laid up for a day or so, so I’ve been reading some commentators I’d not come across before. Ambush Predator sounds like a nice name and seems to be a sound fella form his stuff, so this caught my eye.

I recall being told that some woman called Yasmin Alibi-Brown, is that really her name? tried to assault Sean Gabb live on the radio some time ago, and he was then punished for objecting by having his mike turned off. Anyway here she is agiiain, talking about the iDave speech in Germany about multiculturalism.  She seems to think that while it’s OK to “confront” groups she doesn’t hold in very hihg regard such as the BNP and the EDL whatever that is, she’s annoyed that iDave said things not entirely adulatory about findamentalist Muslims. You can’t have it both ways, woman, grow up and try to think what you have said.

Its worth qquoting a bit here of what she said.

Some Muslims deserve castigation and worse for the terrible things they do. I frequently denounce them in my columns. But sweeping, indiscriminate execration of any collective is abhorrent and must be confronted.

The Ambush chap does well though. here he is in full.

…dear, dear Yasmin is weeping and wailing and rending her garments over that speech as well: on that speech:

Some Muslims deserve castigation and worse for the terrible things they do. I frequently denounce them in my columns. But sweeping, indiscriminate execration of any collective is abhorrent and must be confronted.

Really? Even that of the BNP? Or EDL?

Or bloggers? Or scientists? 

I found Cameron’s speech in Munich indefensible even though I completely agree with some observations and policy ideas.

Sounds to me as though you disagreed because of who was saying it. Surely not?

By speaking out in Munich he allied himself with the ghastly Angela Merkel who delivered a similarly provocative sermon last autumn. Racism is rife in both countries; in both nations, millions of their own natives rigidly hold on to their languages and cultures.

The bastards! How dare they, in their own country too!

As the speech progressed, you realised that Cameron’s problem isn’t cultural difference. It’s the people whom marauding Christian Crusaders called “curs”, wretched Mohammedans. Cameron isn’t troubled by Hassidic enclaves, Orthodox Jewish dress codes, or their religiously sanctioned gender inequality and stubborn self-removal from mainstream societies.

They haven’t decided to burn or stone infidels, they haven’t been involved in honour killings, and I think I’m right in saying they haven’t plotted terrorist acts against the state, either. Much less carried any out.

Your move, Yaz.

5 responses to “Yasmin alibi-Brown and two sides of a coin

  1. Just FYI, Ambush Predator is a very nice woman called Julia M :)

    millions of their own natives rigidly hold on to their languages and cultures.

    Hmm, Julia seems to have grabbed that slightly out of context, though it’s badly put. In the next sentence she seems to be complaining about German and British ex-pats who stay resolutely German and British after migrating to foreign lands.

    Still a typical stupid article from YAB, but not quite as stupid as it seems.

  2. I like to torture myself by watching the late night Sky Press Preview, however, even I can only take so much! Perhaps it’s just my misogynistic tendencies, but why is it only the women (wimmin?) commentators who trigger my “TV off, time to go to bed” response? Yasmin Alibi-Brown, the truly ghastly Julie Bindel, Baroness Billingham, and probably many more whose names (mercifully) escape me.

  3. To add to Ian B’s comment, I thin Yazzer’s name is actually Yasmin Alibhai-Brown, but JuliaM couldn’t resist having fun with the spelling. I doubt I’d have left that one alone either but my track record on these things isn’t good. ;-)

  4. Angry Exile – you’re quite right about the name. That’ll teach me to copy and paste without checking!

  5. She is actually very anti British and a strong racist against white people. She has openly stated that white people should accept mass immigration as a ‘punishment’ for the sins of being white.

    As such, anything she says can be safely seen as yet another anti British, anti white polemic.

    As for her comment ‘in both nations, millions of their own natives rigidly hold on to their languages and cultures’. It says it all really. Stupid bitch.