Biofuels and barbarism


Michael Winning

I’ve found how to spellcheck my posts. Missus said I should do it in word first and then copy to here after the little red robot does his thing. Have to remember to do it thataway around though.

Today we see the cost of bloody biofuels, sicked onto the planet by big government and “Big Al” Gore, and big bribes to farmers. Who can blame them? Not me I guess but I don’t do arable, don’t know what the costs and downs are in that one.

There’s five of us up here in hills that employ nearly all the blokes in the village, in one way or aonther. We can’t pay them more wages to buy food for them and families than we can. If we was lower down hill, everyone might plant a bit more stuff but it’s too windy here.

You could be forgiven for thinking that biofuels are a giant conspiracy, to do the Mathusian thing on the world while people’s backs are turned. These people are more bad than I thought…

2 responses to “Biofuels and barbarism

  1. Or you could use a browser that has a built in spell checker.

  2. Biofuels are a great meeting of financial self interest and the desire to feel sanctimonious about green matters.

    No actual conspiracy required, but the results are the same. A huge amount of wasted food, energy and money.