I smell the 1970s too


Michael Winning

Saw this just now, the mood seems the same, I cam smell the rat I feel floating in the air…

4 responses to “I smell the 1970s too

  1. Paul Robinson

    The stench of the seventies has been overwhelming for a while.

    Econmic problems, union leaders starting to flex their muscles again, a shambolic Labour government, a “Heathite” oposition, I could go on. All we need is a full blown sterling crisis (which we’re probably going to get after the election, whatever the outcome), and the sense of deja vu will be almost complete. Very depressing.

  2. I had some good times in the ’70s. Not even Heath could spoil everything! Smiles…

    Tony

  3. You smell a rat you feel floating in the air? Mixed metaphors — or impossible rats.

    Tony

  4. It is extremely interesting for me to read the article. Thanx for it. I like such topics and everything that is connected to them. I would like to read a bit more on this site soon.

    Anete Hakkinen