Libertarian Alliance joke of the day: crematoria and death-related matters


David Davis

Today, we idly passed the local crematorium, trundling in the Motor Carriage, as you do. There was a large notice advertising its “OPEN DAY”.

We then wondered whether, the service being private like many schools, one now has to “book a place”.

One response to “Libertarian Alliance joke of the day: crematoria and death-related matters

  1. I missed my mother’s cremation. I mean, I was there, not like that. But the service involved a lot of standing and sitting and singing and bowing head, and it wasn’t at all clear when one was supposed to be contemplating with head bowed, and when one was not; there really should be an illuminated sign at the front of the chapel of some kind. So when I looked up, she was gone behind the curtains.

    I considered asking if they could reverse the conveyor belt and do it again, but decided that that might be considered inappropriate. It was a bit like having popped out to the kitchen to make a cup of tea, then coming back to find that the Eagle had landed, though, it has to be said.