Finance Today


Fred Bloggs

You can tell that things are bad, because, as Danial Hannan told us, even the Zimbabweans are feeling sorry for us!

I just checked their currency and if, in Zimbabwe, you’re a billionare, then in Britan you will have £16.34p

And they feel sory for us.

We’re buggered.

5 responses to “Finance Today

  1. Bodwyn Wook

    These people truthdig.com are leftists, but anyway here’s what’s going on THIS week, supposedly

    http://www.truthdig.com/report/item/20090614_the_american_empire_is_bankrupt

    “-ed AGAIN!” as my ninety-one-year-old farm neighbor, Judson Andersen says….

  2. I just checked their currency and if, in Zimbabwe, you’re a billionare, then in Britan you will have £16.34p

    Not any more. About £15.50 by now I reckon :D

  3. The Rhodesian dollar was established on par with the SA Rand when that was about R1.76 to the 1GBP. I suppose that is nearly 40 years ago, now. But, hey, Bloomberg gives me: 12626262016 Zim Dollars to the US Dollar, so I think your billion Zim is less than one dollar.
    http://www.bloomberg.com/markets/currencies/eurafr_currencies.html
    Make it 79 cents?

  4. Sorry. Seems I made a mistake. According to Bloomberg currencies one billion dollars Zim = 7.92 cents US. Can that be?

  5. Nice to see. But these guys are those standing in high positions. We should have the mind to save cash for a better future.