Jeremy Clarkson lynched by BBC and RNIB PC Stalinist PR apparatchiks … Carol Thatcher merely lynched earlier


David Davis

Here, Sean Gabb commented on Carol Thatcher’s PC lynching in public, for saying something in private. Now, Jeremy Clarkson’s blood runs in the street-gutters, for saying, in public, what everyone with half a brain thinks in public anyway: just take Nicholas Sarkozy’s comments on Brown’s wrecking of the economy….even the EUSoviet does not stretch itself to upend all commonsense to the extent we have been railroaded into doing by our “leaders”.

I’m sure that the vast majority of the staff of the RNIB are really nice and kind people. If, God forbid, I was blind or last my sight, I’d be grateful for their help. But they are no diffreent from the rest of us in that they have a human responsibility, a duty in reality (like us all) to resist the encrouachments of public and increasingly private thought-control and langauge-demolition, to the end of their and our strength.

When there were, in the last century, “enough people who could and wanted to make a difference”, people who forgot their moral obligations – such as the 33%-odd of German voters who voted for the NSDAP – ended up standing disconsolately (those who were left standing) among a billion tons of rubble (which we cleared away.)

As Auberon Waugh would have said: “I’m not suggesting yet that we should line up and shoot all Big-Charity-Public-Relations-Directors in the street” but these people have no less duty to actively oppose PC-word-control that do the rest of us.

These two are not the first, and I fear they will not be the last. I seem to remember that Prince Harry is being hauled on the Rack for referring to a chappie in his squad (in his own squad, a private grouping of brave men who all know each other terribly well, for goodness’ sake!) as a Paki.

So, the buggers will lop off the tall-grasses first, then they will come for the rest of us. Bastards. Rot in hell (no, it’s too good for you. The Outer Void instead.)

One response to “Jeremy Clarkson lynched by BBC and RNIB PC Stalinist PR apparatchiks … Carol Thatcher merely lynched earlier

  1. Bronwen Wrigley

    I have only just seen this blog, but how I agree with it! I feel increasingly frightened to live in this PC obsessed, 1984 type country, as if there were people listening all around me, even able to know what I’m thinking a la the Thought Police.

    I suffer from MS and I think of myself as a cripple. Yes, that’s right – a word which probably comes next after ‘nigger’ in words we are not allowed to say. I talk about myself like this to my daughter and my friends and they accept it as totally natural. However, when I used the word once to my doctor, he looked at me in utter disbelief, and said, ‘You mean disabled?’. I said, no, I meant cripple and that though a law may have been brought in to prevent my being able to call someone ELSE by that forbidden word, as far as I am aware, I am still allowed to use the word for myself, I will do so until the law prevents me, because that is what I am.

    I have a good friend (Lyndon Morgans) who is a singer-songwriter with the band Songdog and who has used many words in his songs which are not on the list of ‘acceptable words’. For example, one of his lyrics speaks of ‘the crippled kid with his collection box’; another of a ‘black girl’ and a third of ‘a big fat guy in cut-offs.’ Lyndon, like myself, does not intend to offend anyone by these comments, but he is a believer in freedom, which includes the freedom to say what he likes, as do I.

    I worry that one day, he will be made to change his lyrics to ‘the disabled kid with his collection box’, ‘the Afro-American girl’ and ‘the obese guy in cut-offs’. Such is the crazy world we live in. :-((