Let’s hope my garage will do that….


….what service…but I don’t think I’d get it on a 9-yr-old Citroen Picasso…..

David Davis

4 responses to “Let’s hope my garage will do that….

  1. The best thing is that my BMW 740 is an 8 year old car that only cost three grand. Some mug paid sixty eight grand for it in back in 2000.

    Mostly the people who want cars like want them new (I think they’re status symbols) so the older ones have no real market value.

  2. Good car that is.

    I would have given my eyeteeth for BM 635 csi, in the late 80s. Or a 3.0 csl or a csi in the early 80s….

    Very pretty cars. Went well too, some of the time. Any thoughts? (I know that, driven carefully, a citroen picasso is almost as fast…)

  3. Steven Northwood

    Oh, now you’re talking!

    http://www.netcarshow.com/bmw/1978-635csi/800×600/wallpaper_04.htm

    Reminiscent of the Bristol Blenheim I think.

    Hey David, I could prepare instuctions on how to install a supercharger in your old Picasso if you like. You could modify one from an old Scania truck. Yes, your head gasket and piston rings may be toast by Sunday, but damn, what a ride!

  4. It will fall over on the corners, Steven, having already gone end-over-end, even more quickly than it does now…..