I no longer visit (modernised) English Libraries (whatever for?) and therefore I didn’t know about this…


David Davis

Seen by Edward Vallance, at the “British” “Library”. I bet they have “full internet access” (is there any other sort, pray?) and shelves only about 4 feet high. And ramps everywhere.

And lots of high plain walls. Dat ain’t no library. Coulda-been, once, if built before Stalinism came. Not now.

THIS is a Library……

And this……

4 responses to “I no longer visit (modernised) English Libraries (whatever for?) and therefore I didn’t know about this…

  1. Steven Northwood

    Is that what heaven looks like inside? :-)

  2. Could be, Steven. I wish mine looked like that too!

  3. Perhaps heaven is where “all knowledge” is concnetrated and indexed and made available.

  4. Steven Northwood

    Yep, that everlasting life where all will be made clear.